BABS School Office

The BABS School Office is the central point of contact for all enquiries relating to administration, research and postgraduate study in the School of Biotechnology and Biomolecular Sciences.

Location and Contact Information

Room 229 Level 2
Biological Sciences Building, Upper Kensington Campus
(Enter via Botany Street Gate 11 )
Ph: +612 9385 2029
Fax:+612 9385 1483
Email: babs@unsw.edu.au

Staff

Head of School                                           Deputy Head of School/Director of Teaching

Professor Andrew Brown                                Associate Professor Louise Lutze-Mann
Phone +612 9385 2029                                  Phone +612 9385 2024
aj.brown@unsw.edu.au                                  l.lutze-mann@unsw.edu.au

Deputy Head of School/Director of Research
Associate Professor Mark Tanaka
Phone +612 9385 2038
m.tanaka@unsw.edu.au

Postgraduate Academic Coordinator         Honours Coordinator
Dr Paul Waters                                              Dr Brendan Burns
Phone +612 9385 2038                                  Phone +612 9385 3659
p.waters@unsw.edu.au                                   brendan.burns@unsw.edu.au

School Manager                                         
Ms Michele Potter  
Phone +612 9385 2101
m.potter@unsw.edu.au

Snr Admin Officer (Finance)
Mr William Whitfield
Phone +612 9385 2053
w.whitfield@unsw.edu.au

Administrative Officer (EA to the Head of School, Postgrad & Marketing Admin)
Ms Kylie Jones
Phone +612 9385 2029
k.jones@unsw.edu.au
All BABS Postgraduate matters: babs-pg@unsw.edu.au

Administrative Assistant
Mrs Jenny Campbell
Phone +612 9385 9443
jenny.campbell@unsw.edu.au