BABS School Directory

Please click on the categories of personnel above to find the contact details of individual persons.

Name Position Room Telephone Email
Professor Bill Ballard Professor 217A, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 2021 w.ballard@unsw.edu.au
Dr Wallace Bridge Senior Lecturer s108, Samuels (+612) 9385 1297 wj.bridge@unsw.edu.au
Professor Andrew Brown Head of School 229, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 2029 aj.brown@unsw.edu.au
Dr Brendan Burns Senior Lecturer 354A, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 3659 brendan.burns@unsw.edu.au
Professor Rick Cavicchioli Professor 309A, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 3516 r.cavicchioli@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Andrew Collins Associate Professor 232, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 3441 a.collins@unsw.edu.au
Professor Merlin Crossley Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education) Chancellery/L2 Biosciences Building Lab 241 (+612) 9385 7916 m.crossley@unsw.edu.au
Dr Richard Edwards Senior Lecturer 263B, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 0490 richard.edwards@unsw.edu.au
Dr Belinda Ferrari Senior Lecturer s132, Samuels (office) (+612) 9385 2032 b.ferrari@unsw.edu.au
Dr Anne Galea Lecturer 103B, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 8156 a.galea@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Kyle Hoehn Associate Professor G17F, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 9399 k.hoehn@unsw.edu.au
Dr Michael Janitz Senior Lecturer 329A, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 8608 m.janitz@unsw.edu.au
Professor Staffan Kjelleberg Scientia Professor 317, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 2102 s.kjelleberg@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Ruiting Lan Associate Professor 301B, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 2095 r.lan@unsw.edu.au
Dr Rebecca LeBard Lecturer 103C, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 2026 r.lebard@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Louise Lutze-Mann Deputy Head of School and Director of Teaching 241C, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 2024 l.lutze-mann@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Chris Marquis Associate Professor; Director Recombinant Products Facility S131, Samuels (+612) 9385 3898 c.marquis@unsw.edu.au
Professor Hazel Mitchell Professor 301A, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 2040 h.mitchell@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Vincent Murray Associate Professor 231C, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 2028 v.murray@unsw.edu.au
Dr Vladimir Sytnyk Senior Lecturer s114a, Samuels (+612) 9385 1108 v.sytnyk@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Mark Tanaka Deputy Head of School and Director of Research 138B, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 2038 m.tanaka@unsw.edu.au
Dr Jai Tree Senior Lecturer Office: Samuels s110 (+612) 9385 9142 j.tree@unsw.edu.au
Dr Irina Voineagu Senior Lecturer & Scientia Fellow (2017-2020) 217, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 0114 i.voineagu@unsw.edu.au
Dr Paul Waters Senior Lecturer 202A, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 1525 p.waters@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Noel Whitaker Associate Professor & Associate Dean International 241D, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 2041 n.whitaker@unsw.edu.au
Professor Peter White Professor 263A, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 3780 p.white@unsw.edu.au
Dr Nirmani Wijenayake Associate Lecturer 103D, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 0611 b.wijenayakeg@unsw.edu.au
Professor Marc Wilkins Professor and Director, Ramaciotti Centre for Genomics 263C, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 3633 m.wilkins@unsw.edu.au
Mr John Wilson Lecturer G27, Biological Sciences (BSB Office) (+612) 9385 1748 j.e.wilson@unsw.edu.au
Professor (Hongyuan) Rob Yang Professor & NHMRC Senior Research Fellow 206, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 8133 h.rob.yang@unsw.edu.au
Dr Li Zhang Senior Lecturer 211A, Biological Sciences (+612) 9385 2042 l.zhang@unsw.edu.au