School Management - BABS Executive Committee

The operations of the School are managed by the Head of School, assisted by two Deputy Heads of School and five members of staff, who comprise the BABS Executive Committee. Executive members have delegated responsibility for  key areas of the School’s operations.

2018 School Executive Committee

Professor Andrew Brown
Head of School
Finance, Space, WHS
A/Prof Louise Lutze-Mann
Deputy Head of School
& Director of Teaching,       Outreach/Marketing
Professor Mark Tanaka
Deputy Head of School & Director of Research

Professor Ruiting Lan
Deputy Director of Research

A/Prof Noel Whitaker
Deputy Director of Teaching

Suzanne Busby
School Manager
Dr Rich Edwards
Bioinformatics & IT
A/Prof Belinda Ferrari
Industry Linkage