BABS School Office

The BABS School Office is the central point of contact for all enquiries relating to administration, research and postgraduate study in the School of Biotechnology and Biomolecular Sciences.

Location and Contact Information

Room 520 Level 5
Biological Sciences North Building (D26), Upper Kensington Campus
(Enter via Botany Street Gate 11)
Ph: +612 9385 2029
Fax:+612 9385 1483
Email: babs@unsw.edu.au

Staff

Head of School                                          Deputy Head of School/Director of Teaching

Professor Marcel Dinger                                Associate Professor Noel Whitaker
Phone +612 9385 2029                                Phone +612 9385 2041
m.dinger@unsw.edu.au                               n.whitaker@unsw.edu.au 

Deputy Head of School/Director of Research
Associate Professor Belinda Ferrari
Phone +612 9385 2032
b.ferrari@unsw.edu.au  

Postgraduate Academic Coordinator         Honours Coordinator
Dr Paul Waters                                              Dr Brendan Burns
Phone +612 9385 1525                                  Phone +612 9385 3659
p.waters@unsw.edu.au                                  brendan.burns@unsw.edu.au

Acting School Manager                                         
Ms Marie Simmons 
Phone +612 9385 2101
m.simmons@unsw.edu.au

Project Officer - EA to HoS
Ms Brenda Hartley 
Phone +612 9385 2029
b.hartley@unsw.edu.au

Project Officer - Postgraduate Student and Research Support
Ms Kylie Jones 
Phone +612 9385 2029
k.jones@unsw.edu.au 
All BABS Postgraduate matters: babs-pg@unsw.edu.au

Administration Officer - Education
Ms Vivian Yeung
Phone +612 9385 2989
v.yeung@unsw.edu.au

Administrative Assistant
Ms Ashanti Fogden
Phone +612 9385 9443
a.fogden@unsw.edu.au