BABS School Directory

Please click on the categories of personnel above to find the contact details of individual persons.

Name Position Room Telephone Email
Professor Bill Ballard Professor 3111, L3 East, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 2021 w.ballard@unsw.edu.au
Dr Wallace Bridge Senior Lecturer s108, Level 1 Samuels Building (+612) 9385 1297 wj.bridge@unsw.edu.au
Professor Andrew Brown Head of School HOS Office Room 241D, Biological Sciences Link Wing (+612) 9385 2029 aj.brown@unsw.edu.au
Dr Brendan Burns Senior Lecturer 4101, L4 West, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 3659 brendan.burns@unsw.edu.au
Professor Rick Cavicchioli Professor 4105, L4 West, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 3516 r.cavicchioli@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Andrew Collins Associate Professor L1, Samuels Building (Room number TBC) (+612) 9385 2101 (School Office) a.collins@unsw.edu.au
Professor Merlin Crossley Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education) Chancellery (+612) 9385 7916 (lab office) m.crossley@unsw.edu.au
Dr Richard Edwards Senior Lecturer 2110, L2 East, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 0490 richard.edwards@unsw.edu.au
Dr Belinda Ferrari Senior Lecturer & ARC Future Fellow 4104, L4 West, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 2032 b.ferrari@unsw.edu.au
Dr Anne Galea Lecturer 138, Biological Sciences Link Wing (+612) 9385 8156 a.galea@unsw.edu.au
Dr Dominic Glover Senior Lecturer s132, Level 1 Samuels Building (612) 9385 3382 d.glover@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Kyle Hoehn Associate Professor 3102, L3 West, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 9399 k.hoehn@unsw.edu.au
Dr Michael Janitz Senior Lecturer 3106, L3 West, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 8608 m.janitz@unsw.edu.au
Professor Staffan Kjelleberg Scientia Professor TBA (+612) 9385 2102 s.kjelleberg@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Ruiting Lan Associate Professor 3115, L3 East, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 2095 r.lan@unsw.edu.au
Dr Rebecca LeBard Lecturer 138, Biological Sciences Link Wing (+612) 9385 2026 r.lebard@unsw.edu.au
Dr Megan Lenardon Senior Lecturer s110, Level 1 Samuels Building (+612) 9385 1780 m.lenardon@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Louise Lutze-Mann Deputy Head of School and Director of Teaching 3108, L3 West, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 2024 l.lutze-mann@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Chris Marquis Associate Professor; Director Recombinant Products Facility s131, Level 1 Samuels Building (+612) 9385 3898 c.marquis@unsw.edu.au
Professor Hazel Mitchell Professor 3114, L3 East, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 2040 h.mitchell@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Vincent Murray Associate Professor 257, Biological Sciences Link Wing (+612) 9385 2028 v.murray@unsw.edu.au
Dr Emily Oates Senior Lecturer TBC +612 9385 2029 e.oates@unsw.edu.au
Dr Vladimir Sytnyk Senior Lecturer 3101, L3 West, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 1108 v.sytnyk@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Mark Tanaka Deputy Head of School and Director of Research 2111, L2 East, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 2038 m.tanaka@unsw.edu.au
Dr Jai Tree Senior Lecturer 3113, L3 East, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 9142 j.tree@unsw.edu.au
Dr Fatemeh Vafaee Senior Lecturer 2106, L2 West, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 3281 f.vafaee@unsw.edu.au
Dr Irina Voineagu Senior Lecturer/ARC Future Fellow/UNSW Scientia Fellow 3107, L3 West, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 0114 i.voineagu@unsw.edu.au
Dr Paul Waters Senior Lecturer 3110, L3 East, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 1525 p.waters@unsw.edu.au
Associate Professor Noel Whitaker Associate Professor & Associate Dean International 3109, L3 West, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 2041 n.whitaker@unsw.edu.au
Professor Peter White Professor 3112, L3 East, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 3780 p.white@unsw.edu.au
Dr Nirmani Wijenayake Associate Lecturer 138, Biological Sciences Link Wing (+612) 9385 0611 b.wijenayakeg@unsw.edu.au
Professor Marc Wilkins Professor and Director, Ramaciotti Centre for Genomics 2112, L2 East, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 3633 m.wilkins@unsw.edu.au
Mr John Wilson Lecturer G27, Biological Sciences (BSB Office) (+612) 9385 1748 j.e.wilson@unsw.edu.au
Professor (Hongyuan) Rob Yang Professor & NHMRC Senior Research Fellow 3104, L3 West, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 8133 h.rob.yang@unsw.edu.au
Dr Li Zhang Senior Lecturer 4106, L4 West, Bioscience South E26 (+612) 9385 2042 l.zhang@unsw.edu.au